Cricket Cemetery weekend movie picks… OF DOOM.

It's going to be a good weekend.

So… it’s been a rough week. Too much work and no play makes Ian a suicidal mess so I thought I’d pick up a couple films to help unwind this weekend….. OF DOOM.

First up to bat we have The Holy Mountain. I dare even say too much about this. I don’t even know what I could say. It’s almost more about what it isn’t that what it is. Roll up some purple and prepare to have yr mind stripped naked and shaved with a pair of clippers.

Second, the timeless classic ANCHORMAN. Times they are a changing. What are you going to do.. grab a glass of scotch or rise to the occasion.. both! Whether it be his nemesis Wes Mantooth or the ever-growing roll of women in the work place, Ron Burgundy never has a shortage of obstacles and challenges. How he overcomes them… now that is where this story shines.

By the way note that both of these are the Blu Ray collectors edition. If you have the means I suggest you do the same. They are so choice.

Supposedly the world is ending tonight or something. Good.

1 Comment

  1. I have been meaning to watch The Holy Mountain for a long time, but have been waiting for the right occasion. Guess I need to step my game up.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

